Video

Excursions

The Leap of Faith…

Putting pen to pad…well in this case fingers to keypad is something that I have done for most of my life. Whether drawing (creating comic book characters for an entire summer with my cousins as a kid and sending them to Marvel Comics…we were rejected in a nice way) or writing rap lyrics (just writing not rapping although I believe I had skills)…I have enjoyed creating things and admire that quality in others.

Over the years I got away from it. Ideas and thoughts should be shared and this seems like a good enough forum. Nothing too political or religious. Just thoughts on life, pop culture, my past, future and sometimes stuff right out of left field…no rhyme or reason…only what moves me to do this thing.

Now in my best Rakim (or fill in your favorite rapper/emcee) voice …mic check one -two…one-two…is this thing on…

By JB

Leave a comment